top of page
  • Writer's pictureLili Moldovanska

Lonon, England UK

Updated: Oct 31, 2019

After a very tiring and busy first week at the Gaiety School of Acting, I traveled to London for the weekend. It was absolutely beautiful and full of very interesting history. I went on a haunted historical tour called The London Dungeon that used actors to tell the historg of London during the Dark Ages. They told us about the Plague, the burning of Parliament due to the carelessness of King James, and Jack the Ripper. I didn't even know Jack the Ripper was a real person! I fully recommend this tour to anyone who likes to be spooked and educated at the same time. I also went to Buckingham Palace, and then in the evening, I saw Merry Wives of Windsor at Shakespeare's Globe. The show was so good and hilarious; I didn't even mind that I had to stand the entire time! I ended my night with meeting up with a fellow sorority sister who's in the London Study Program. Overall, it was a fantastic trip and would definitely go to London again.

The London Dungeon tour


Shakespeare's Globe

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page